Community Outreach Committee


The Community Outreach Committee plans, coordinates and carries out volunteer service projects for charitable organizations in the Philadelphia area. The Committee's emphasis is on developing a stronger spirit of volunteerism and collegiality amongst young lawyers.

Find out more about the programs supported under the Community Outreach Committee by clicking on the links below:


Community Outreach Chairs

Matthew G. Laver
Weber Gallagher Simpson
Stapleton Fires & Newby LLP
2000 Market Street, 13th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(p) 267-519-4979 (f) 215-564-7699
E-mail: mlaver@wglaw.com

Roxane C. Crowley
Staff Attorney
Law Works Project
Philadelphia VIP
1500 Walnut St., Ste. 400
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(p) 215-523-9570 (f): 215-564-0845
E-mail: rcrowley@phillyvip.org

Committees


Law Week

Poster and Essay Contests:

Roxane C. Crowley
SeniorLAW Center
100 South Broad Street, Suite 1810
Philadelphia, PA 19110
(p) 215-701-3209
E-mail: rcrowley@seniorlawcenter.org

Kelly Jo Gastley
Philadelphia VIP
42 South 15th Street, 4th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(p) 215-523-9555
E-mail: kgastley@phillyvip.org

Paul W. Kaufman
United States Attorney's Office, Eastern District of Pennsylvania
615 Chestnut Street, Suite 1250
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(p) 215-861-8579
E-mail: paul.kaufman2@usdoj.gov

Legal Advice Live! at the Free Library Branches:

Alexandra Antoniou
(p) 207-415-1202
E-mail: alexandra.m.antoniou@gmail.com

Rachel E. Branson
Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP
1600 Market Street, Suite 3600
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(p) 215-751-2438 (f) 215-751-2205
E-mail: rbranson@schnader.com

Joshua L. Gayl
Drinker, Biddle & Reath LLP
One Logan Square
18th and Cherry Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(p) 215-988-2797 (f) 215-988-2757
E-mail: joshua.gayl@dbr.com

Christopher M. Guth
Blank Rome LLP
One Logan Square
130 N. 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(p) 215-569-5586 (f) 215-832-5586
E-mail: guth@blankrome.com

Lawyer for a Day:

Carolyn (Carey) M. Chopko
Feldman Shepherd Wohlgelernter Tanner Weinstock & Dodig
1845 Walnut Street
25th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(p) 215-567-8300 (f) 215-567-8333
E-mail: cchopko@feldmanshepherd.com

Ryan G. Gatto
First Judicial District
143 City Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(p) 215-686-9557 (f) 215-686-9566
E-mail: ryangatto@gmail.com

Jennifer Lin
District Attorney's Office
Three South Penn Square
(p) 215-686-9899 (f) 215-686-9929
E-mail: jennifer.lin@phila.gov

Amanda C. Shoffel
Law Clerk to the Hon. Michael Erdos
1210 Criminal Justice Center
1301 Filbert Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(p) 215-683-7047 (f) 215-683-7049
E-mail: amandashoffel@gmail.com

David M. Walker
Law Office of David M. Walker LLC
1420 Walnut St., Ste. 911
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(p)215-893-0500 (f) 215-893-0255
E-mail: david@walkerdefense.com

Goldie Locks and Big Bad Wolf Mock Trials:

Thomas D. Bielli
Ciardi Ciardi & Austin, P.C.
One Commerce Square
2005 Market Street, Suite 1930
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(p) 215-557-3550 (f) 215-557-3551
E-mail: tbielli@ciardilaw.com

Rachel Gallegos
Law Clerk to the Honorable Annette M. Rizzo
Criminal Justice Center
1301 Filbert Street, Suite 1415
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(p) 215-683-7142 (f) 215-683-7144
E-mail: rgallegos80@gmail.com

Justin S. Moriconi
Alan L. Frank Law Associates, P.C.
8380 Old York Road
Suite 410
Elkins Park, PA 19027
(p) 215-935-1158 (f) 215-935-1110
E-mail: jmoriconi@alflaw.net

Jeffrey Wyble
(p) 504-258-2431
E-mail: jmwyble@gmail.com

Lawyer in the Classroom:

Tyesha Armstrong
William J. Ferren & Associates
1500 Market Street
Suite 2920 West Tower
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(p) 267-675-3101 (f) 267-675-3036
E-mail: tcarmstr@travelers.com|tcarmstr@travelers.com}

Eileen F. Carroll
Legal Clinic for the Disabled, Inc.
1513 Race Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(p) 215-587-3350 (f) 215-587-3166
E-mail: ecarroll@mageerehab.org

Aneesah El-Amin-Jaamia
Willig Williams & Davidson
1845 Walnut Street, 24th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(p) 215-656-3600
E-mail: aelaminjaamia@wwdlaw.com

Alyson M. Oswald
Dechert LLP
2929 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(p) 215-994-2662 (f) 215-655-2662
E-mail: alyson.oswald@dechert.com


Temple University's John S. Bradway High School Mock Trial Competition

Paul W. Kaufman
United States Attorney's Office, Eastern District of Pennsylvania
615 Chestnut Street, Suite 1250
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(p) 215-861-8579
E-mail: paul.kaufman2@usdoj.gov

Joseph P. Guzzardo
Powell, Trachtman, Logan, Carrle & Lombardo
475 Allendale Road, Suite 200
King of Prussia, PA 19406
(p) 610-354-9700 (f) 610-354-9760
E-mail: ryangatto@gmail.com

Joshu Harris
District Attorney's Office
Three South Penn Square
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(p) 215-686-5746
E-mail: joshu.harris@phila.gov

A. Kristina Littman
Drinker Biddle & Reath, LLP
One Logan Square, 18th & Cherry Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(p) 215-988-1155 (f) 215-988-2757
E-mail: kristina.littman@dbr.com