The Philadelphia Lawyer is the Association's quarterly magazine. It provides information on the practice areas of the law, lifestyles, technology, fiction, book reviews and other topics of interest to Philadelphia lawyers. The Philadelphia Lawyer is particularly interested in receiving substantive legal articles that allow you to share your expertise with your colleagues. You are invited to submit articles for consideration by the Editorial Board.

Original materials, previously unpublished, are required. Letters to the Editor are welcome on any topic relating to the law, the profession, the Philadelphia Bar Association of The Philadelphia Lawyer magazine. Editors reserve the right to condense for clarity and space considerations. Letters must be signed, but names will be withheld upon request. The Philadelphia Lawyer is copyrighted and may not be reproduced without the express written permission of the Philadelphia Bar Association.

For more information, contact:
Jeff Lyons, Managing Editor, The Philadelphia Lawyer, Phone: 215-238-6345, Fax: 215-238-1159, E-mail: jlyons@philabar.org


Past Issue: Fall 2013

Current Issue: Winter 2014

Read this issue Read this issue

Editor in chief:
Justine Gudenas zuzene@verizon.net
Editorial Board:
Niki T. Ingram ningram@mdwcg.com
Jennifer J. Snyder jsnyder@dilworthlaw.com
Justine Gudenas zuzene@verizon.net
Steven R. Sher steven.r.sher@drexel.edu
May Mon Post MPost@dmvnlaw.com
David I. Grunfeld dgrunfeld@astorweiss.com
Stephen Robert LaCheen slacheen@concentric.net
Harold K. Cohen hkcohen@hotmail.com
John C. Gregory jgregory@streamlight.com
Richard G. Freeman rgfrim@aol.com
April M. Byrd abyrd@shb.com
Emmanuel O. Iheukwumere lawyer@emmanuellawfirm.com
Michael J. Carroll mcarroll@clsphila.org
Peter F. Vaira p.vaira@vairariley.com
Deborah Weinstein dweinstein@weinsteinfirm.com
M. Kelly Tillery tilleryk@pepperlaw.com
Daniel J. Siegel dan@danieljsiegel.com
Emeritus Editor:
Herman C. Fala hfala@cozen.com