Committee Chairs

2014 COMMITTEE & TASK FORCE CHAIRS

Advancing Civics Education (ACE)

Hon. Genece E. Brinkley
Chair
Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas,
Trial Division - Criminal
1404 Criminal Justice Center
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 683-7109
Genece.Brinkley@courts.phila.gov

James R. Nixon, Jr.
Vice-Chair
Weber Gallagher Simpson Stapleton Fires & Newby, LLP
One Montgomery Plaza
425 Swede Street, Suite 1001
Norristown, PA 19401
(610) 272-5555
jnixon@wglaw.com

Nycole Watson
Vice-Chair
Deputy Chief Staff Attorney to the Majority Leader
Office of City Councilman Curtis Jones, Jr.
4th District Councilman
405 City Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 686-3416
Nycole.watson@phila.gov

Appellate Courts

Kimberly A. Boyer-Cohen
Marshall, Dennehey, Warner, Coleman & Goggin, P.C.
2000 Market Street, Suite 2300
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 575-2707
kaboyer@mdwcg.com

Carl A. Solano
Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP
1600 Market Street, Suite 3600
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 751-2202
csolano@schnader.com

Bar Academy

Honorable A. Michael Snyder
Dispute Resolution Institute
Two Logan Square
Eighteenth and Arch Streets, Suite 660
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 656-4374
msnyder@adrdri.com

Nikki Johnson-Huston
Law Office of Nikki Johnson-Huston, LLC
1701 Walnut Street, 7th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
nikkijohnsonhuston@gmail.com

Bar-News Media

Gina Furia Rubel
Furia Rubel Communications, Inc.
2 Hidden Lane
Doylestown, PA 18901
(215) 340-0480
gina@furiarubel.com

Bench-Bar Conference

Rochelle M. Fedullo
Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP
Independence Square West
The Curtis Center, Suite 1130 East
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 606-3917
rochelle.fedullo@wilsonelser.com

Brennan Award

Ilene Schafer
Rosen, Schafer & DiMeo LLP
121 South Broad Street, 8th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 864-9440 x211
ils@rosenschaferdimeo.com

Charity Run

Eric S. Marzluf
Caesar, Rivise, Bernstein, Cohen & Pokotilow, Ltd.
1635 Market Street, 11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 567-2010, ext. 130
esmarzluf@crbcp.com

Manny D. Pokotilow
Caesar, Rivise, Bernstein, Cohen & Pokotilow, Ltd.
1635 Market Street, 11th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 567-2010, ext. 126
mpokotilow@crbcp.com

Charter & Bylaws

Bruce A. Franzel
Oxenburg & Franzel, PC
3800 Horizon Boulevard, Suite 101
Trevose, PA 19053
(215) 563-8400
bfranzel@comcast.net

Lisa Washington
Atlas Energy, L.P.
1845 Walnut Street, Suite 1000
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 717-3387
lwashington@atlasenergy.com

Civil Gideon and Access to Justice Task Force

Catherine C. Carr
Community Legal Services of Philadelphia
1424 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 981-3712
ccarr@clsphila.org

Joseph A. Sullivan
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
Eighteenth and Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 981-4304
sullivanja@pepperlaw.com

City Policy

David L. Hyman
Kleinbard Bell & Brecker LLP
One Liberty Place, 46th Floor
1650 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 496-7224
dhyman@kleinbard.com

Denise J. Smyler
Ahmad, Zaffarese, & Smyler, LLC
One South Broad Street, Suite 1810
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 496-9373
DJSmyler@AZandS.com

Civil Rights

May Mon Post
Deasey, Mahoney, Valentini & North, Ltd.
1601 Market Street
Suite 3400
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 587-9400
mpost@dmvnlaw.com

Corporate In-House Counsel

Sophia Lee
Sunoco, Inc.
1735 Market Street, Suite LL
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 977-3624
slee@sunocoinc.com

Brennan J. Torregrossa
GlaxoSmithKline
5 Crescent Drive
Philadelphia, PA 19112
(215) 751-4181
Brennan.j.torregrossa@gsk.com

Lisa Washington
Atlas Energy, L.P.
1845 Walnut Street, Suite 1000
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 717-3387
lwashington@atlasenergy.com

Delivery of Legal Services

Karen C. Buck
SeniorLAW Center
1500 John F. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 1501
Philadelphia, PA 19102-1718
(215) 988-1244
kbuck@seniorlawcenter.org

Joseph A. Sullivan
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
Eighteenth and Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 981-4304
sullivanja@pepperlaw.com

Diversity in the Profession

Kevin V. Mincey
Mincey & Fitzpatrick, LLC
1500 John F. Kennedy Blvd.
Suite 1525
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 587-0006
kevin@minceyandfitz.com

Education Law Committee

Joshua Richards
Saul Ewing LLP
Centre Square West
1500 Market Street, 38th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 972-7777
jrichards@saul.com

Election Procedures

Alexander B. Giacobetti
Law Offices of Alexander B. Giacobetti
Two Penn Center, Suite 1205
1500 John F. Kennedy Boulevard
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 563-6800
agiacobetti@abglaw.net

Employee Benefits

Nancy L. Wasch
Archer & Greiner P.C.
One Liberty Place, 32nd Floor
1650 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 246-3106
nwasch@archerlaw.com

Matthew I. Whitehorn
Dilworth Paxson LLP
1500 Market Street, Suite 3500E
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 575-7166
mwhitehorn@dilworthlaw.com

Environmental and Energy Law

Marc E. Davies
Greenberg Taurig, LLP
2700 Two Commerce Square
2001 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 988-7814
daviesm@gtlaw.com

Charles Eppolito, III
White & Williams
1650 Market Street
One Liberty Place, Suite 1800
Philadelphia, PA 19103-7395
(215) 864-6302
eppolitoc@whiteandwilliams.com

Joanna A. Waldron
Land Air Water Legal Solutions
1000 Westlakes Drive
Suite 150
Berwyn, PA 19312
(610) 898-3835
jwaldron@landairwater.com

Federal Courts

Danielle Banks
Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young, LLP
2005 Market Street
Suite 2600
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 564-8116
dbanks@stradley.com

Bruce P. Merenstein
Vice Chair
Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP
1600 Market Street, Suite 3600
Philadelphia, PA 19103-7286
(215) 751-2249
bmerenstein@schnader.com

Fee Disputes

Arthur N. Brandolph
Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP
1600 Market Street, Suite 3600
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 751-2048
abrandolph@schnader.com

Linda F. Rosen
The Towers at Wyncote
8470 Limekiln Pike #709
Wyncote, PA 19095
(215) 603-5689
lfrosen@msn.com

John Encarnacion
White and Williams LLP
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street, Suite 1800
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-6354
encarnacionj@whiteandwilliams.com

Government and Public Service Lawyers

Kevin Harden, Jr.
Assistant District Attorney
Philadelphia District Attorney's Office
3 S Penn Square
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 686-8984
keharden@gmail.com

Immigration Law

Wendy Castor Hess
Goldblum & Hess
101 Greenwood Avenue, Suite 380
Jenkintown, PA 19046
(215) 885-3600
wendy@goldblumhess.com

Insurance Practice

TBD

Insurance Programs

Carl (Hank) Delacato, Jr.
Gibbons P.C.
1700 Two Logan Square
Eighteenth & Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 446-6255
cdelacato@gibbonslaw.com

Wesley R. Payne, IV
White and Williams LLP
One Liberty Place
1650 Market Street, Suite 1800
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 864-7076
paynew@whiteandwilliams.com

Intellectual Property

Aneesh A. Mehta
Volpe and Koenig, P.C.
United Plaza
30 South 17th Street, Suite 1800
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 568-6400
amehta@vklaw.com

Dina Leytes
Griesing Law LLC
1717 Arch Street, Suite 3630
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 618-3720
dleytes@griesinglaw.com

International Law

Jeremy D. Heep
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 981-4972
heepj@pepperlaw.com

Danielle Jouenne
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC
Two Liberty Place
50 S. 16th Street, Suite 3200
Philadelphia, PA 19102-2555
(215) 665-4016
danielle.jouenne@bipc.com

Justice Sonia Sotomayor Diversity Award

Bernard W. Smalley
Tucker Law Group
One Penn Center at Suburban Station
1617 John F. Kennedy Blvd., Suite 1700
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 875-0609
bsmalley@tlgattorneys.com

Labor and Employment Law

Kathleen Kirkpatrick
Tucker Law Group
One Penn Center at Suburban Station
1617 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Suite 1700
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 875-0609
kkirkpatrick@tlgattorneys.com

Louis J. Isaacsohn
Wilson, Elser, Moskowitz, Edelman & Dicker LLP
Independence Square West
The Curtis Center, Suite 1130 East
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 606-3911
louis.isaacsohn@wilsonelser.com

Large Firm Management

Vincent R. McGuinness, Jr.
Cozen O'Connor
1900 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 665-2097
vmcguinness@cozen.com

Benjamin R. Barnett
Dechert LLP
Cira Centre
2929 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 994-2887
ben.barnett@dechert.com

Law Firm Pro Bono

Kathy E. Ochroch
Blank Rome LLP
One Logan Square
130 North 18th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(610) 569-5711
ochroch@blankrome.com

Mary Gay Scanlon
Ballard Spahr LLP
1735 Market Street, 51st Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(610) 864-8912
scanlonm@ballardspahr.com

Law Practice Management

Jeffrey Campolongo
Law Office of Jeffrey Campolongo
The Atrium at Olde City
128 Chestnut Street, Suite 202
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(610) 592-9293
jcamp@jcamplaw.com

Gina Furia Rubel
Furia Rubel Communications, Inc.
2 Hidden Lane
Doylestown, PA 18901
(215) 340-0480
gina@furiarubel.com

Law School Outreach

Dean Linda L. Ammons
Widener University Law School
4601 Concord Pike
P.O. Box 7474
Wilmington, DE 19803
(302) 477-2162
llammons@widener.edu

Law Week

Albert S. Dandridge, III
Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis LLP
1600 Market Street, Suite 3600
Philadelphia, PA 19103-7212
(215) 751-2178
adandridge@schnader.com

Lawyer Referral & Information Service

Sayde J. Ladov
Dolchin, Slotkin & Todd, P.C.
Two Liberty Place
50 South 16th Street, 35th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 665-3511
sladov@dolchin.com

Legal Rights of Children

Emily C. Keller
Juvenile Law Center
1315 Walnut Street
Suite 400
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 625-0551
ekeller@jlc.org

Legal Rights of Persons with Disabilities

Jamie C. Ray-Leonetti
Client Assistance Program
1515 Market Street, Suite 1300
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 557-7112
jrayada@aol.com

Mary Vilter
Administrative Office of the Pennsylvania Courts
1515 Market Street
Suite 1414
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 560-6657
mary.vilter@pacourts.us

Legislative Liaison

Wendy Beetlestone
Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller
One Logan Square
18th and Cherry Streets, 27th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 496-7033
wbeetlestone@hangley.com

Jeffrey M. Lindy
The Law Offices of Jeffrey M. Lindy
1800 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Suite 1500
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 575-0702
jlindy@lindylawfirm.com

LGBT Rights

Michael L. Viola
Philadelphia VIP
1500 Walnut Street, Suite 400
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 523-9554
mlviola@phillyvip.org

Rebecca G. Levin
Jerner & Palmer, P.C.
5401 Wissahickon Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19144
(215) 843-6015
rlevin@jplaw.com

Membership Task Force

TBD

Military Affairs Committee

Ryan G. Gatto
Segal McCambridge Singer & Mahoney, Ltd.
1818 Market Street
Suite 2600
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 636-4357
rgatto@smsm.com

Jennifer Segal Coatsworth
Margolis Edelstein
The Curtis Center
170 S. Independence Mall W., Suite 400E
Philadelphia, PA 19106
(215) 931-5836
jcoatsworth@margolisedelstein.com

Municipal Court

Robert Willwerth
Cohen & Willwerth, P.C.
660 Second Street Pike
Southampton, PA 18966
(215) 887-8100
bob@cohenwillwerth.com

Kristine Phillips
Willig, Williams & Davidson
1845 Walnut Street, 24th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 656-3659
kphillips@wwdlaw.com

Pension

Jonathan A. Clark
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
Eighteenth & Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 981-4436
clarkja@pepperlaw.com

David F. Jones
Dechert LLP
Cira Centre
2929 Arch Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104
(215) 994-2822
david.jones@dechert.com

Brian J. Dougherty
Vice Chair
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP
1701 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 963-4812
bdougherty@morganlewis.com

PNC Achievement Award

Abraham C. Reich
Fox Rothschild LLP
2000 Market Street, 20th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103-7006
(215) 299-2090
areich@foxrothschild.com

Professional Guidance

Hope Ann Comisky
Pepper Hamilton LLP
3000 Two Logan Square
18th & Arch Streets
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 981-4847
comiskyh@pepperlaw.com

Steven D. Johnson
7020 Greenhill Road
Philadelphia, PA 19151
(215) 877-7984
sjohnson40411@comcast.net

Professional Responsibility

Honorable Denis P. Cohen
Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas
Trial Division
538 City Hall
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 686-7340
denis.cohen@courts.phila.gov

W. Bourne Ruthrauff
Bennett, Bricklin & Saltzburg LLC
1601 Market Street, 16th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 567-2883
ruthrauff@bbs-law.com

Raising the Bar

TBD

Senior Lawyers Professional and Public Service

Allan H. Gordon
Kolsby, Gordon, Robin, Shore & Bezar
2000 Market Street, 28th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 851-9700
agordon@kolsbygordon.com

Social Security Disability

Maria E. Bermudez-Harris
Martin LLC
1818 Market Street, 35th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 268-7646
MHarris@SSDisabilityfirm.com

David Chermol
Chermol & Fishman, LLC
11450 Bustleton Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19116
(215) 464-7200
dave@ssihelp.us

Solo, Small & Mid-Size Firm Management

Frank DiMeo, Jr.
Rosen, Schafer & DiMeo LLP
121 South Broad Street, 8th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 864-9440 x216
fnd@rosenschaferdimeo.com

Joni J. Berner
Berner Klaw & Watson
1528 Walnut Street, Suite 1100
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 790-8800
jberner@bkwfamily.com

Women in the Profession

Regina M. Foley
Raynes McCarty
1845 Walnut Street
20th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 255-4438
rmfoley@raynesmccarty.com

Ourania Papademetriou
Philadelphia VIP, Inc.
1500 Walnut Street, Suite 400
Philadelphia, PA 19102
(215) 523-9550
op@phillyvip.org

Women's Rights

Teresa M. Rodriguez
Haggerty, Goldberg, Schleifer & Kupersmith, P.C.
1835 Market Street
Suite 2700
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(267) 350-6600
trodriguez@hgsklawyers.com

Niki T. Ingram
Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Goggin, P.C.
2000 Market Street, Suite 2300
Philadelphia, PA 19103
(215) 575-2704
ntingram@mdwcg.com